Ch – 7 Diversity in Living Organisms (Part 1)

Priya's Learning Centre

Q.1: Which of the following regions is known as “The region of megadiversity” ?

a) Region between Tropic of Capricorn and South Pole

b) Region between Temperate Zones.

c) Region between Tropic of Cancer and Tropic of Capricorn

Q.2: The idea of evolution was described by Charles Darwin in his book ________________ in 1859.

a) The Voyage of the Beagle

b) The Origin of Species

c) The Power of Movement in Plants

Q.3: Robert Whittaker classified all living organisms into ______ categories.

a) 4

b) 5

c) 6

Q.4: Organisms of _____________ group do not have a defined nucleus or organelles, nor do they show any multi-cellular body designs.

a) Protista

b) Monera

c) Plantae

Q.5: The symbiobic life forms are called ____________.

a) fungi

b) algae

c) lichens

Q.6: The mode of nutrition in Protista organisms is ______________.

a) autotrophic

b) heterotrophic

c) Either ‘a’ or ‘b’

Q.7: Some…

View original post 245 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s